Skip to Sub-menu

College Administration Directory

group photo of faculty at Memorial Union

College of Human Environmental Sciences Faculty
Photo by L.G. Patterson (Recess Inc.)

Dean’s Office

Dr. Brenda Lohman
Interim Dean
103 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-0291
blohman@umsystem.edu

Marianne C. Jones
Manager III Business Administration
104A Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-6018
jonesmc@missouri.edu

Johanna Boyer
Business Support Specialist Sr.
104 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-7177
boyerjm@missouri.edu

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Programs

Dr. Catherine A. Peterson
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Programs
204E Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-8690
petersonca@missouri.edu

Alex Embree
Student Services Coordinator
106B Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-0673
embreea@missouri.edu

Carla Jerome Beckmann
Coordinator of Student Services and Records
106C Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-6423
jeromebeckmannc@missouri.edu

Office of Advancement & External Relations

Liz Townsend Bird
Sr. Director of Advancement
122A Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-6869
birdem@missouri.edu

Lillie Downing
Office Support Assistant IV
122 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-7514
downingl@missouri.edu

Amy Sanders
Director of External Relations
122B Gwynn Hall
(573) 884-5958
sandersal@missouri.edu

Instructional Technology & e-Learning

Jonathan Weng
System Administrator Principal
3C Gwynn Hall
(573) 884-8940
wengj@missouri.edu

Joyce McReynolds
System Support Analyst
3 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-0117
mcreynoldsjt@missouri.edu

Amber Francis
I-Net Administrator – Specialist
3 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-9709
francisa@missouri.edu

Julie Shults
Instructional Designer/Academic Technology Liaison
139 Heinkel Building
(573) 882-1473
shultsj@missouri.edu

Associate Dean for HES Extension

Dr. Jo Britt-Rankin
Associate Dean – HES Extension
303 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-7828
britt-rankinj@missouri.edu

Stacy Colley
Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean for HES Extension
305 Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-7828
colleys@missouri.edu

Kathy Dothage
Extension Professor
Kathy Dothage
(573) 680-6442

Lupita Fabregas
Assistant Extension Professor & State Specialist with 4-H Youth Development
1110 S. College Room 154
(573) 882-5035

Karen Funkenbusch
Extension Instructor
232 Agricultural Engineering Bldg
(573) 884-1268

Donna Garcia
State 4-H Youth Development Specialist
8225 Florissant Rd.
St. Louis, MO
(573) 882-3391

Tom Pitchford
Business Manager I, Extension Fiscal Office
10 Whitten Hall
(573) 882-0636
pitchfordt@missouri.edu

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies

Dr. Jill Kanaley
Associate Dean – Research & Graduate Studies
204D Gwynn Hall
(573) 882-2519
kanaleyj@missouri.edu

Trish Savage
Business Support Specialist II
118 Gwynn Hall
(573) 771-6181
savaget@missouri.edu

Cynthia Haydon
Grant Writer
573-356-9177
chaydon@centurylink.net

Emeriti Deans

J. Sanford Rikoon
Professor & Dean Emeritus (2015 – 2020)

Stephen R. Jorgensen
Professor & Dean Emeritus (2001 – 2015)

Bea Litherland Smith
Professor & Dean Emerita (1977 -2001)